Tags

, ,


Symbol of blindness, I live in an endless night. I cleverly fly, swinging, quickly changing direction, skillfully avoiding obstacles. I can hear the countless voices of wind, I can smell every form of life and its variable details. In my wandering flights I incessantly seek out new sounds, new smells, new details and when I discover something that was still unknown, I proudly add it to my precious collection of treasures. Sometimes I try to imagine the things that I hear, smell and sense, but everything is darkness for me. So when I feel the warmth of sun on my body, I understand that it’s time to go back home. There, in that cave that evilly smells of dampness and excrement, with my head hanging down, wrapped in my bony wings, I dream about how my life could be if I wasn’t a blind bat.

