Tags


“You’re so vain” She always remembered that song for the words “Clouds in my coffee”. But now sitting at that table outside the cafè she was so absorbed in her thoughts that she didn’t realize that it had started to rain. So there were more than clouds in her coffee, there was rain. She was laughing at herself. Her mother always told her that she was too distracted, that she lived in a world of her own.

Someone shook her shoulder bringing her back to reality.

-What are you doing here?-

She turned her head. He was standing behind her holding a black umbrella. She didn’t answer.

-Don’t you see? It’s raining!-

She dindn’t answer again.

-You didn’t tell me that you were going to have a coffee here. I wanted to have a coffee too. I can’t understand you!-

She kept on gazing at the coffee cup and said

-Well, you’re here now-

He stared at her with his eyes wide open.

-What the hell does that mean?  You’re so weird! I just wanted to have a coffee with you! Is it too difficult for you to understand it? Nothing more, nothing less! Oh my God! Than I find you here under the rain with a stupid smile on you face. Are you going nuts or what?- his husky voice was making her nervous but she kept calm.

She stood up in her quietness then she put a coin on the table.

-You can have my coffee. It’s watered down enough, now.  I’m going to look for the sun.-

That said she turned her back on him and went away.

